ACTSSCA Committee Meeting – Agenda and Minutes

Thursday 19 September 2024

Boardroom, RUC at Turner

7.00pm to 8.00pm

1. Attendance

Angus Algie, Steven Fennell, Elliott Curley, Phillip Wynne, Andrew Loveday, David Sankey, Greg Popple, Brad Evans, Anoop Kumar, Murray Woodford

2. Apologies

Rohith Radhakrishnan

3. Minutes of Previous Meeting

Minutes of Annual General Meeting of 6 September 2024 and ad hoc meeting of 6 September 2024 accepted as a true and accurate record

4. Financial Report

\$19,226.26 in everyday banking account at 19 September 2024; 4 confirmed teams are still to pay

\$10,191.02 in 6-month term deposit, maturing 12 March 2025

5. Reimbursement for advertising costs

Members approved reimbursing President (Angus Algie) \$367.14 for final Google advertising costs

Moved: Elliott Curley

Seconded: Steven Fennell

Motion passed unanimously

Members discussed advertising strategy. Angus Algie discussed seeking more teams from businesses, David Sankey discussed advertising through cricket shops and indoor cricket centres. President (Angus Algie) to follow up with David Sankey and with Michael Groenhout (of Pumpin Booty)

6. New team nominations

New team nominations accepted: BD Stars, Woden Warriors

7. Grading and scheduling

Proposed grading options and round dates discussed—3 grades, grading decided as at **Attachment A**

8. End of season event date

To be decided at December meeting, either 21 March 2025 or 28 March 2025

9. Next Meeting – Wednesday 11 December 2024, 7pm, RUC at Turner

2024-25 Grading

A Grade (in alphabetical order) Canberra Conquerors **CMCC** Allstars **CMCC Tuskers** Michelago Pumpin' Booty Woden Warriors

B Grade (in alphabetical order)

AFP Castoffs **BD Stars** Hazara Gliders MHF Brewers Nine Inch Bails Phillip XI Polar Bears

Redic XI

C Grade (in alphabetical order)

6 Offenders Canberra Tigers EC's XI **Ferrets** Rebels Trim's Mob **Tourists** Untitled